Saturday, June 22, 2024
- ADVERTISMENT -

Rotoskop`s Dark Desire im Rob Dust Remix

Home1.0 Music1.1 NewsRotoskop`s Dark Desire im Rob Dust Remix

If you’re looking for a pigeonhole for Rotoskop, label it “Dark Mood Pop.” Because the most diverse influences make the artist’s music sound quite unique and mostly surprising.

The common thread here is neither the beat, nor the synth, the guitar or a particular scene. It’s just the dark mood and of course the voice that defines the sound and the songs of Rotoskop. From the quiet moments of the 2022 album “Silent ≠ Silenced” to the pressing rhythms of a “Today” from the “2021:1 EP” there is a wide range.

Full of dark moods in pop songs. The impression Rotoskop leaves live is remarkable for a one-man show. And also on stage the variation of different dark moments is very convincing. Let yourself be convinced in April, when Rotoskop plays as support for Sono.

After releases under the names The Blood, Diesel and Diesel Christ, Rotoskop began his journey at the beginning of the millennium. The artist sent tracks to other artists such as Phillip Boa, Foetus or Ruby, among others. These added their voices and thus completed the songs. The result was the album ‘Revolution:Lost’ in 2003. It was very well received by the critics and the audience. However, the following years were marked by failure, doubts and wrong decisions.

Rotoskop went on to do a lot of work for other artists and created remixes for Apoptykma Berzerk, De/Vision, Sono, Torul and Sea of Sin among others.

Since 2021 Rotoskop is now back with new confidence and lots of music. He decided to release 3 EPs with 6 songs each in the year. Just him – his music – his voice – and his craziness. 2022 started with remixes made by some colleagues who are friends of him. “2021:revisited” is the album which includes these tracks. It came out in July 2022. In January 2023 ‘Lovers & Colours’ was released. The following single ‘Dark Desire (Rob Dust Remix)’ will be released in February. Then in March comes ‘Destination=Love’. A new EP. And the journey continues

Rotoskop @ Web


facebook.com/Rotoskop

Rotoskop Live

Current Month

No Events

All information and contents are without guarantee, errors and changes excepted.

Info

Dear visitor,
thank you for visiting our website.
We are still at the beginning with the English version of the site, so some content is still missing.
Please also consider that we are not native speakers.

Choose Language

Toxikk Deception`s “Harsh Reality”

Toxikk Deception remains the long term, artistic and sporadic project of Violet Mallory. Creating and producing music for over 10 years, Toxikk Deception has...

GULVØSS – Highs And Lows

Taken from the 2024 Album "The Perfect Symphony" Written and Produced by Sven Wittmiß Mixing by Mario Niemann and Sven Wittmiß Mastering by Thommy...
- ADVERTISMENT -

You might also be interested in
Choosen for you

New Sounds
Current releases

WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner

Dienstag, Januar 31, 2023
- ADVERTISMENT -

Rotoskop`s Dark Desire im Rob Dust Remix

Start1.0 Musik1.1 NewsRotoskop`s Dark Desire im Rob Dust Remix

Wenn du eine Schublade für Rotoskop suchst, dann beschrifte sie mit „Dark Mood Pop“. Denn die verschiedensten Einflüsse lassen die Musik des Künstlers ziemlich einzigartig und zumeist überraschend klingen.

Der rote Faden ist hier weder der Beat, noch der Synth, die Gitarre oder eine bestimmte Szene. Es ist eben die dunkle Stimmung und natürlich die Stimme die den Sound und die Songs von Rotoskop definiert. Von den ruhigen Momenten des 2022er Albums „Silent ≠ Silenced“ bis zu den drückenden Rhythmen eines „Today“ aus der „2021:1 EP“ gibt es eine weite Spannbreite.

Voller Dark Moods in Popsongs. Der Eindruck den Rotoskop live hinterlässt ist beachtlich für eine One-Man-Show. Und auch auf der Bühne wirkt die Variation verschiedenster dunkler Momente sehr überzeugend. Lasst euch im April davon überzeugen, wenn Rotoskop als Support für Sono spielt.

Nach Veröffentlichungen unter den Namen The Blood, Diesel und Diesel Christ begann Rotoskop seine Reise am Anfang des Milleniums. Der Künstler schickte Spuren an andere Künstler wie u.a. Phillip Boa, Foetus oder Ruby. Diese fügten Ihre Stimmen hinzu und komplettierten so die Songs. Heraus kam 2003 das Album ‚Revolution:Lost‘. Es wurde durchweg hervorragend bei der Kritik und beim Publikum aufgenommen. Die folgenden Jahre waren allerdings geprägt von Scheitern, Zweifeln und Fehlentscheidungen.

Rotoskop ging dazu über viel für andere Künstler zu arbeiten und erstellte Remixe fü u.a. Apoptykma Berzerk, De/Vision, Sono, Torul and Sea of Sin.

Seit 2021 ist Rotoskop nun zurück mit neuem Selbstbewusstsein und jeder Menge Musik. Er entschied sich 3 EPs mit jeweils 6 Songs in dem Jahr herauszubringen. Nur er – seine Musik – seine Stimme – und seine Verrücktheit. 2022 startete mit Remixen die einige befreundete Kollegen erstellten. „2021:revisited“ ist das Album welche diese Stücke beinhaltet. Es kam im Juli 2022 heraus. Im Januar 2023 erschien nun ‚Lovers & Colours‘. Die folgende Single ‚Dark Desire (Rob Dust Remix)‘ erscheint im Februar. Im März kommt dann ‚Destination=Love‘. Eine neue EP. Und die Reise geht weiter

Rotoskop @ Web


facebook.com/Rotoskop

Rotoskop Live

April 2023

13Apr20:0014:00SonoGermany, Hamburg, Tour 2023ArtistRotoskop,Sono

21Apr20:0014:00SonoGermany, München, Tour 2023ArtistRotoskop,Sono

28Apr20:0014:00SonoGermany, Dresden, Tour 2023ArtistRotoskop,Sono

Alle Angaben und Inhalte sind ohne Gewähr, Irrtum und Änderungen vorbehalten.

Newsletter? Anmelden
Jede Woche alle News

Solina Tuuli`s „Lost“

Elektronische Musik steht immer auch im Spannungsverhältnis zu neuen technologischen Revolutionen. New Wave und Synthpop hätten nie den Siegeszug ohne die ersten erschwinglichen Computer...

In.Visible – Dark Room

a video by Eleonora Roaro music and lyrics by Andrea Morsero / Gianluca Manini distributed by Level Up Dischi In.Visible @ Webin-visible.itfacebook.com/invisible013instagram.com/in.visible_official
- ADVERTISMENT -

Das könnte dich auch interessieren
Für dich ausgesucht

Neue Klänge
Aktuelle VÖ`s

WordPress Cookie Hinweis von Real Cookie Banner