Tuesday, March 5, 2024
- ADVERTISMENT -

I Ya Toyah `s “Panic Room”

Home1.0 Music1.1 NewsI Ya Toyah `s "Panic Room"

I Ya Toyah is not a musical act, she’s a movement. When spoken out loud in her native Polish, the words “I Ya Toyah” translate to “It’s just me.” , and to “I am who I am”. These simple, but powerful words act as an unwavering mission statement that guides every aspect of her career as a musician, singer, composer, producer, remix artist, and performer. As a “one woman army,” she meticulously oversees every step of her career; from the songwriting, recording and mixing of her music, to the programming of each and every light used in her passionate live performances.

In just a few short years, this Chicago area phenom has released several critically acclaimed recordings, organized the creation of multiple award-winning music videos, and toured the United States multiple times. I Ya Toyah effortlessly combines elements of industrial, pop, electro, darkwave, and alternative rock into a unique aural tapestry that acts as the perfect backdrop for her intensely personal lyrics; but it’s the power and versatility of her voice that has the music industry talking. Her potent vocal performances effectively deliver a message that is modern, relatable, and speaks to the paranoia of everyday reality.

While she truly embodies the spirit of DIY, I Ya Toyah also actively embraces the collaborative nature of the industrial/darkwave music scene. Recent musical releases include projects with Raymond Watts (PIG, KMFDM), Julian Beeston (Nitzer Ebb, Cubanate), Rhys Fulber (Front Line Assembly, Delerium), Tim Skold (Shotgun Messiah, KMFDM, Marilyn Manson, Motionless in White), Phil Owen (Skatenigs) and Stabbing Westward, whose remix of her song ‘Pray’ quickly brought her name to the top of the Industrial Electronic charts on Bandcamp. She is also an active member of The Joy Thieves, a 50+ member super group whose roster includes musicians who have worked with Ministry, Depeche Mode, Killing Joke, Revolting Cocks, David Bowie, Machines of Loving Grace, Nine Inch Nails, KMFDM, Naked Raygun, Foetus, My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult, Blue October, Pegboy, Nitzer Ebb, Die Krupps, White Zombie and many more. She is currently working on her new record which will be produced with and mixed by Walter Flakus of Stabbing Westward. The first of many singles, Panic Room was released on October 27th, 2023.

I Ya Toyah is a fierce advocate for mental wellness, as well as human and animal rights. Not content to simply raise awareness for these causes, she has donated 15% of the proceeds from the sales of her music and merchandise directly to organizations such as the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP), and the Animal Hope and Wellness Foundation. Most recently, she participated in the recording of a version of the Beatles’ classic Come Together to raise funds for the people of the war-torn country of Ukraine.

The project was arranged and mixed by legendary music producer John Fryer, who has worked with such seminal bands as Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, and Cocteau Twins. Participants included members of Faith No More, Stabbing Westward, Ministry, Rammstein, Filter, THE HARDKISS, The Joy Thieves, Agnostic Front, Basement Jaxx and more.

I Ya Toyah is redefining what it means to be a truly independent artist. And her message of indomitable strength, fierce independence, and love for all of the living creatures of the Earth is resonating with audiences around the world.

Info

Dear visitor,
thank you for visiting our website.
We are still at the beginning with the English version of the site, so some content is still missing.
Please also consider that we are not native speakers.

Choose Language

What a „beast“! Love Peace & Honesty...

After releases as The Blood, Diesel and Diesel Christ the artist Rotoskop started the journey this millenium He sent tracks to other...

evo-lution – Stein auf Stein

STEIN AUF STEIN - track written by evo-lution track mix & mastered by Stahlklang Studio Herford release: february, 16th 2024 evo-lution @ Webwww.evo-lution.defacebook.com/evolutionband98 All information and...

Cires – Take the love

- ADVERTISMENT -

You might also be interested in
Choosen for you

New Sounds
Current releases

WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner

Mittwoch, Februar 28, 2024
- ADVERTISMENT -

I Ya Toyah `s „Panic Room“

Start1.0 Musik1.1 NewsI Ya Toyah `s "Panic Room"

I Ya Toyah ist keine Musikgruppe, es ist eine Bewegung. Wenn sie die Worte „I Ya Toyah“ laut in ihrer Muttersprache Polnisch ausspricht, bedeutet das: „Ich bin einfach ich.“ und „Ich bin, wer ich bin“. Diese einfachen, aber kraftvollen Worte sind ein unerschütterliches Leitbild, das jeden Aspekt ihrer Karriere als Musikerin, Sängerin, Komponistin, Produzentin, Remixerin und Performerin bestimmt. Als „Ein-Frau-Armee“ überwacht sie akribisch jeden Schritt ihrer Karriere, vom Songwriting über die Aufnahme und das Abmischen ihrer Musik bis hin zur Programmierung jedes einzelnen Lichts, das sie bei ihren leidenschaftlichen Live-Auftritten einsetzt.

In nur wenigen Jahren hat dieses Phänomen aus dem Großraum Chicago mehrere von der Kritik gefeierte Tonträger veröffentlicht, die Produktion mehrerer preisgekrönter Musikvideos organisiert und die Vereinigten Staaten mehrfach bereist. I Ya Toyah kombiniert mühelos Elemente aus Industrial, Pop, Electro, Darkwave und Alternative Rock zu einem einzigartigen Klangteppich, der als perfekte Kulisse für ihre sehr persönlichen Texte dient. Aber es ist die Kraft und Vielseitigkeit ihrer Stimme, die die Musikindustrie von sich reden macht. Ihre kraftvollen Gesangsdarbietungen vermitteln eine Botschaft, die modern und nachvollziehbar ist und die Paranoia des Alltags anspricht.

I Ya Toyah verkörpert nicht nur den Geist des Do-it-yourself, sondern setzt sich auch aktiv für die Zusammenarbeit in der Industrial/Darkwave-Musikszene ein. Zu den jüngsten musikalischen Veröffentlichungen gehören Projekte mit Raymond Watts (PIG, KMFDM), Julian Beeston (Nitzer Ebb, Cubanate), Rhys Fulber (Front Line Assembly, Delerium), Tim Skold (Shotgun Messiah, KMFDM, Marilyn Manson, Motionless in White), Phil Owen (Skatenigs) und Stabbing Westward, deren Remix ihres Songs „Pray“ ihren Namen schnell an die Spitze der Industrial Electronic Charts auf Bandcamp brachte. Außerdem ist sie aktives Mitglied von The Joy Thieves, einer über 50-köpfigen Supergruppe, zu der Musiker gehören, die mit Ministry, Depeche Mode, Killing Joke, Revolting Cocks, David Bowie, Machines of Loving Grace, Nine Inch Nails, KMFDM, Naked Raygun, Foetus, My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult, Blue October, Pegboy, Nitzer Ebb, Die Krupps, White Zombie und vielen anderen gearbeitet haben. Derzeit arbeitet sie an ihrem neuen Album, das von Walter Flakus von Stabbing Westward produziert und gemischt wird. Die erste von vielen Singles, Panic Room, wurde am 27. Oktober 2023 veröffentlicht.

I Ya Toyah ist eine glühende Verfechterin des geistigen Wohlbefindens sowie der Menschen- und Tierrechte. Sie begnügt sich nicht damit, das Bewusstsein für diese Anliegen zu schärfen, sondern spendet 15 % der Einnahmen aus dem Verkauf ihrer Musik und ihres Merchandise direkt an Organisationen wie die American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP) und die Animal Hope and Wellness Foundation. Kürzlich war sie an der Aufnahme einer Version des Beatles-Klassikers Come Together beteiligt, um Spenden für die Menschen im kriegsgeschüttelten Land Ukraine zu sammeln.

Das Projekt wurde von dem legendären Musikproduzenten John Fryer arrangiert und abgemischt, der bereits mit so bahnbrechenden Bands wie Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode und den Cocteau Twins zusammengearbeitet hat. Mitgewirkt haben Mitglieder von Faith No More, Stabbing Westward, Ministry, Rammstein, Filter, THE HARDKISS, The Joy Thieves, Agnostic Front, Basement Jaxx und anderen.

I Ya Toyah definiert neu, was es bedeutet, ein wirklich unabhängiger Künstler zu sein. Und ihre Botschaft von unbezwingbarer Stärke, grimmiger Unabhängigkeit und Liebe für alle Lebewesen der Erde findet beim Publikum auf der ganzen Welt Anklang.

- ADVERTISMENT -

A Spell Inside melden sich zurück

Rund 4 Jahre hat sich die Electro-Pop Formation Zeit gelassen und liefert mit „Celebrate the past“ einen fulminanten Appetizer auf das kommende Album, das...
- ADVERTISMENT -

Das könnte dich auch interessieren
Für dich ausgesucht

Neue Klänge
Aktuelle VÖ`s

WordPress Cookie Hinweis von Real Cookie Banner